christ episcopal church logo

Sermons from CEC

Unless indicated otherwise, these sermons were preached by our Rector, the Rev Hugh James. Any Biblical text connected with that sermon is also available on the same line. The most recent sermons are at the top of the page. Click on the blue links to access the files.

Easer Season

Sermon by the Rt Rev'd Ian T. Douglas, Bishop Diocesan of Connecticut from the service of Christ Episcopal Church combined with ST Mark Lutheran Church on Sunday April 30. Link to Bible Readings for the day 

Easter Day April 14 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Lent

Sunday March 26 Lent 4 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday March 19 Lent 3 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday March 5 Sermon from 8am service

Invocation by Rev. Hugh James at the Refugee and Immigrant Rally by City Hall

Ash Wednesday Sermon

Epiphany

Sunday February 24 Sermon preached at St Mark Lutheran Church by Hugh James

Sunday February 19 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday February 12 8am Sermon On the gospel reading Mt. 5:21-37

Sunday February 12 8am Sermon 10am Sermon On living with people who hold differeing views.

Sunday January 29 9am Sermon Preached before the church's annual meeting and commenting on the Annual Report for 2016.

Sunday January 22: 8am Sermon 10am Sermon A sermon on our Anglican/Episcopal heritage focussing mainly on the Book of Common Prayer.

Sunday January 8th 8am Sermon 10am Sermon A sermon on the Reformation and how our different traditions developed.

Christmas 2016

Sunday January 1st Sermon by Hugh James Preached at the 9:30am united service at St Mark Lutheran Church in Norwich, on teh Feast of teh Naming of Jesus.

Christmas Day 10am Sermon by Niki Harvel

Advent 2016

Sunday December 4 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday November 27 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Pentecost 2016

Sunday November 13, 2016 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday November 6, 2016 On Death and Remembering the Dead 10am Sermon

Sunday October 23, 2016 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday October 2, 2016 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday September 18, 2016 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday September 4, 2016, Recording of 8am Sermon   Video of 10am Service

Sunday August 21, 2016, 8am Sermon, 9am Sermon

Sunday August 14, 2016, 8am Sermon, 9am Sermon

Sunday July 10, 2016 8am Sermon 9am Sermon

Sunday July 3, 2016 8am Sermon 9am sermon

Sunday June 26, 2016 8am Sermon 10am Sermon

Sunday May 15, 2016 8am Sermon, 10am Sermon

Earlier Sermons

To save space on the website, we have deleted recordings of earlier sermons. Copies of specific recordings may be available from the Rector, who can be contacted by e-mail at hughjames1784@att.net 

Latest News

Calendar

Life Events

Rector’s Blog

Newsletter

link to www.believeoutloud.com link to www.integrityusa.org link to www.believeoutloud.com Join us on Facebook

Please choose

×